So long, 24.

Welp, I turned 25 last week.

I can honestly say that this was the least interesting birthday I have ever had. I woke up congested with a head cold, went to work for ten hours, came home, ate dinner, had a drink, and went to bed really, really early.

Nailed it.

25 seems like a pretty significant birthday as I think about it, having officially forfeited my claim as a guy in his “early 20’s”, but whatever. My birthday came and went without the nostalgia of days past, apprehension of the years to come, or anxiety about life as it continues to pass by rapidly. It simply came and went; just another Wednesday.

I think that’s a pretty cool sign actually. When you truly know what you want in life, and you are already trudging down the road that leads to it, then turning a year older doesn’t seem all that significant…

24 was a pretty killer year. It was certainly a breakthrough year for me as a climber, but more importantly it was a breakthrough year for my understanding of how to continue pushing myself and growing as a climber. I can’t wait to put what I’ve learned into practice. I plan to train harder than ever, and am stoked to see what the next year brings.

Thank you all for the kind birthday wishes. I am so grateful to have such a rad community of family and friends. I love you guys.

That’s all I’ve got.

So long, 24. So long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

