Punks and Their Birds

IMG_1838

Friends. What would I do without them. I got the chance to see these punks a couple weekends ago and it just warmed my heart. It was great to show them around my new home here in Bend, and sad to realize that, with dear friends and family spread all over the northwest, no one place may ever make me feel completely at home.

Until you all move to Bend!  😉

Great to see you guys. I’m already looking forward to our next meeting.

IMG_1840

Punks and their shades…

IMG_1845

Punks and their phones…

IMG_1847

IMG_1850

IMG_1853

Punks and their secrets…

IMG_1866

IMG_1867

Punks and a bird…

IMG_1868

IMG_1869

Punks and a bunch of birds!

IMG_1875

Love these punks.

As always, climbing is rad, and has been keeping me busy. I am still cranking through short-term projects at Smith, most recently ticking off a few of the classic .12c’s, and starting to look toward some of the harder stuff. I have also been trying to change things up a little more lately to keep things fun and fresh, and have joined some of my Bend Rock Gym buddies for evening boulder sessions at some of the small crags near town. I’ve finished off a few of the local classic V5’s and V7’s, and have to admit that the rim-rock bouldering of central Oregon, while not necessarily inspiring or aesthetic, is pretty darn fun. I’m excited to continue exploring for those hidden gems I keep hearing the guys rave about, and dodge some of the blistering heat more common at Smith.

IMG_1826

IMG_1829

Punks and their smokes…

IMG_1876

Haven’t tied that knot in a while!
Gearing up to climb the 5-pitch ‘Wherever I May Roam’ with Abbi.

IMG_1877

IMG_1890

Punks and their smiling faces…

IMG_1902

IMG_1899

IMG_1894

I don’t have much else to say today. Just wanted to share a few photos of some pretty great things. I love you my friends. I am glad to have seen some of you recently, and hope to see the rest of you soon! Take care.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

