Climb. Friends. Beer. Awesome.

When I started this blog last July I wrote a lot. In part, my descriptive ramblings were a kind of creative outlet, and a medium for sharing stories and painting word pictures. I think even more so, they were the result of a LOT of free time. Rest days can feel pretty darn slow to a solo dirtbaggin’ climber, and any passably interesting and time consuming activity is an activity worth doing for a long, long time…

I enjoyed filling those rest days with writing. These days however, I am lucky to steal a few minutes a week to edit neglected photographs. I think this is a good thing. Right now, my life is filled with doing, rather than documenting.

Here are a few that have accumulated over the past month. Enjoy!

Williamosn-9

Me!
PHOTO: Trevor ‘Swiss’ Williamson

Williamosn-5

PHOTO: Trevor ‘Swiss’ Williamson

Williamosn-6

‘The Quickening’ .12c
PHOTO: Trevor ‘Swiss’ Williamson

Williamosn-8

PHOTO: Trevor ‘Swiss’ Williamson

Williamosn-3

Brent being awesome.
PHOTO: Trevor ‘Swiss’ Williamson

IMG_1771

Brent being awesomer.

IMG_1773

Brent being awesome-est.

IMG_1776

Just Brent.

IMG_1785

Jake: “I’m not feeling it bro.”

IMG_1799

Swiss: “Well I’m not letting you down until you try it again.”

IMG_1800

Radar: “The sun is coming!”

IMG_1805

“There is no escape…”

IMG_1806

Jake giving a solid on-sight effort on ‘Up for Grabs’ .11d

IMG_1763

Swiss schooling ‘Vomit Launch’ .11b

The weekend before last I braved the long road up to Bellingham, to reunite with the old crew and drink some awesome beer at April Brews Day. It was an absolute blast. I wouldn’t have done it without a battery of funny and persuasive text messages from a conspiring group of old friends. Thanks guys!

Great friends, abundant laughs, delicious beer, and one hell of a dance party. It was worth every mile.

photo(1)

The only evidence that I drove 8 hours to drink beer with my B-ham homies.
PHOTO: Nika Ghassemikia

photo

Travelin’.
PHOTO: Nika Ghassemikia

Thank you all for bringing back a ton of awesome Bellingham memories.  ‘Til we meet again!

Parting Shot:

IMG_1791

Some dude crushing ‘Aggro Monkey’ .13b

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

