Mind Over Matter

Fresh off of a rest day I returned to Superman this afternoon with fresh skin, perfect conditions, and hope for success. I fought, bled, punted twice falling off the topout, and in the end sent just as a storm came rolling in. I completely surprised myself, putting it together just when I was beginning to accept defeat.

Today marks a definite milestone in my climbing. I couldn’t be more thrilled, and am celebrating with family and friends as I type this.

My brother-in-law and professional photographer Steven Gnam was there shooting film and encouraging my efforts, and I couldn’t be more grateful.

Stay tuned for a short video of the ascent coming in the next few weeks. In the meantime, here are some shots Steven captured on our most recent trip to Vantage. Be sure to check out more of his work at Steven Gnam Photography.

Steven Gnam!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

